Meet The Governors


Here you will find a list of our current school governors.

Principal/ Associate Governor: Debbie Henley

Vice Principal/ Associate Governor: Mark Aggus

LA Governor & Chair of Governors: Graham Lane

CEO of Trust: Cheryl Woolf

Parent Governor: Vacancy

Parent Governor: Vacancy

Parent Governor & Vice Chair: Sue Hay

Co-Opted: Toni Quinn

Co-Opted & Safeguarding: Ros Sanders

Staff Governor: Jack Rasor

Co-Opted: David Struthers

Clerk to Governors: Julie Lapslie


Richard Queenborough, Director of Learning and Teaching for the Portico Academy Trust also attends governor's meetings.

Governors meeting minutes are available for inspection from the School Office. For additional information about the structure of Portico Academy Trust board please click here

You can contact our governors via the Chair of Governors: Mr Graham Lane, C/O Porters Grange Primary School and Nursery, Lancaster Gardens, Southend on Sea, Essex, SS1 2NS


Call us:

01702 468047

Find us: 

Porters Grange Primary School & Nursery, Lancaster Gardens, Southend on Sea, Essex, SS1 2NS

                  Part of the Portico Academy Trust - opening doors, unlocking potential -

                  59 Ronald Hill Grove, Leigh-On-Sea, Essex, SS9 2JB - 01702 987890